Like us on Facebook! Subscribe to our Youtube Channel! Check out our Twitter! Check out our Pinterest! Check out our Google+!
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

Kennedy half dollar - anyone ever see this before?  

Next Page

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 2
Valued Member
United States
74 Posts
 Posted 02/13/2018  4:56 pm Show Profile   Bookmark this topic Add Topekaguy to your friends list Get a Link to this Message
All,

Check out this half dollar, albeit I am new to this, I have not come across this before. Would love to hear everyone's thoughts.

Edited by Topekaguy
02/13/2018 4:57 pm
Pillar of the Community
Canada
1710 Posts
 Posted 02/13/2018  5:08 pm  Show Profile   Check silverwolf's eBay Listings Bookmark this reply Add silverwolf to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
It is called a pocket piece, it has spent, lot's of time in one's pocket.
Learn More...
United States
59123 Posts
Bedrock of the Community
Learn More...
United States
15668 Posts
 Posted 02/13/2018  5:23 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add moxking to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
That doesn't appear to be typical circulation rub.

I'm not a Kennedy collector, so hopefully someone can comment on the likelihood that such wear is consistent with circulation of any variety.
Learn More...
United States
59123 Posts
 Posted 02/13/2018  5:30 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add jbuck to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
I doubt it is from normal circulation, but from being a pocket piece.
Valued Member
United States
74 Posts
 Posted 02/13/2018  5:31 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add Topekaguy to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
10.91g
Bedrock of the Community
United States
10711 Posts