Coin Community Family of Web Sites
Like us on Facebook! Subscribe to our Youtube Channel! Check out our Twitter! Check out our Pinterest!
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

1795 silver dollar verification

Next Page

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 2

United States
8 Posts
 Posted 08/08/2018  10:58 pm Show Profile   Bookmark this topic Add Schmale to your friends list Get a Link to this Message
I know this subject comes up often and most people are well-versed in it. I am totally new to coins and have the opportunity to buy a 1795. my guess is that is fake but I wanted to get some opinions before ruling it out. Thank you kindly.

*** Moved by Staff moved to a more appropriate forum. ***
United States
8 Posts
 Posted 08/08/2018  11:16 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add Schmale to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
This is the best image that I can get of it now. Thanks!
Bedrock of the Community
United States
24039 Posts
 Posted 08/09/2018  04:53 am  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add John1 to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
to CCF. Give it a bit and some members who are in the know will chime in. At what price level are they asking?
John1
( I'm no pro, it's just my humble opinion )
Searched 5+ Million Cents Since 1971
Pillar of the Community
Learn More...
Canada
4953 Posts
 Posted 08/09/2018  08:18 am  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add JimmyD to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
It's a counterfeit and not even a good one.

Didn't even have to compare with a genuine one
to see the differences

Just noticed your a new member.
To the CCF
If at first you don't succeed, then skydiving is not for you.
Edited by JimmyD
08/09/2018 08:21 am
Pillar of the Community
Learn More...
United States
2386 Posts