Coin Community Family of Web Sites
Like us on Facebook! Subscribe to our Youtube Channel! Check out our Twitter! Check out our Pinterest!
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

How To Sell Some Coloured Commemorative $2 Coins

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  
Australia
1 Posts
 Posted 11/15/2018  9:08 pm Show Profile   Bookmark this topic Add lovingmycoins to your friends list Get a Link to this Message
Hi there all, I am new to the coin selling game so please advise me what you might do in the following:
I am moving back to New Zealand and have 163x coloured $2 coins worth $326.
These have been kept in individual coin bags in a dark place, but not air tight. I have 20 varieties (including 2x worn out 2012 Anzac Remembrance $2 Red Poppy and 10x Purple 2013 60yr Coronation $2 coins as well as the 3 different Possum Magic coins etc)

Where and how would you sell these?
Or, is it worth keeping hold of them for a few more years?

Thanks for your help!
Learn More...
United States
80942 Posts
 Posted 11/16/2018  11:01 am  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add jbuck to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
to the Community!

Your reply was split into its own topic for the proper attention.

You will need to upload your photos here.

Uploading Photos

Free Image Optimizer

Also, please be aware of our Buy/Sell/Trade Rules.
Pillar of the Community
Australia
1415 Posts
 Posted 11/16/2018  5:02 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add Mr T to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Whether they will go up in value I don't know - some of them have in the last few years but I think where they go might depend on what future coloured $2 coins get produced.