Coin Community Family of Web Sites
Like us on Facebook! Subscribe to our Youtube Channel! Check out our Twitter! Check out our Pinterest!
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

Hi everyone, My Jefferson has 2 N's...INN GOD WE TRUST

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

United States
12 Posts
 Posted 12/05/2018  2:16 pm Show Profile   Bookmark this topic Add ronryken1966 to your friends list Get a Link to this Message

Valued Member
United States
395 Posts
 Posted 12/05/2018  2:55 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add Eye4Error to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Really need a better pic (zoomed in) on the N in question.

But I think it is normal, lots of circulation or possibly MD or deterioration... I'm still learning.

Anyways, better images = better answers!
United States
13 Posts
 Posted 12/05/2018  3:24 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add BigThumb to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
It'll probably wash off I found extra letters a few times looked like an error till I hit with a tooth brush
Valued Member
United States
395 Posts
 Posted 12/05/2018  3:36 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add Eye4Error to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Big Thumb... NO TOOTHBRUSH!! This will ruin the coin!

Acetone soak and pat dry at best to clean your coin. Better to leave your coin dirty than to damage it.
Edited by Eye4Error
12/05/2018 3:37 pm
United States
12 Posts
 Posted 12/05/2018  4:14 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add ronryken1966 to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Will do...thank you all for the input....I'm still just learning....
Bedrock of the Community
Learn More...
United States
30266 Posts
 Posted 12/05/2018  4:27 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add Coinfrog to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply