Coin Community Family of Web Sites
Like us on Facebook! Subscribe to our Youtube Channel! Check out our Twitter! Check out our Pinterest!
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

My New System-3 Photography Setup From Macrocoins.com

First page | Next Page | Last 15 Replies

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous TopicReplies: 32 / Views: 3,580Next Topic
Page: of 3
Bedrock of the Community
United States
34103 Posts
 Posted 03/02/2019  1:39 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add John1 to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Darth Morgan,
Very nice photos. And even when I click on it to see the larger view,it still looks great.
John1
( I'm no pro, it's just my humble opinion )
Searched 5+ Million Cents Since 1971
Learn More...
United States
87505 Posts
 Posted 03/02/2019  11:03 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add jbuck to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply

Quote:
However, I now have the ability to take close-up shots of the obverse and reverse and insert them into the original slab image for a much improved image.

Quote:
Here's another example showing a direct, side-by-side comparison of a slab image:
Fantastic examples!
Pillar of the Community
United States
1174 Posts
 Posted 03/03/2019  7:22 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add BadDog to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply

Quote:
Yes, indeed. Another advantage of this system is the ability to composite a glamour shot of a slabbed coin. Look at this 2017-S EU Kennedy half dollar graded SP70 by PCGS. This image was originally taken with my iPhone. The slab itself looks great, but the coin suffers from harsh noise. It's not the coin's fault. This is just how the iPhone camera sees it with that setup.