Coin Community Family of Web Sites
Like us on Facebook! Subscribe to our Youtube Channel! Check out our Twitter! Check out our Pinterest!
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

1963 D DDO Quarter Uc

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  
Valued Member

United States
61 Posts
 Posted 03/13/2019  7:31 pm Show Profile   Bookmark this topic Add Bailey500 to your friends list Get a Link to this Message
I found this coin in a US Treasury envelope 1963 UC set.
Thoughts? Value? I am new to coins but am very excited. I know what a DD looks like!

Bedrock of the Community
Learn More...
United States
36717 Posts
 Posted 03/13/2019  8:34 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add coop to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Well I see MD on the reverse. But a closer view of the motto would be helpful. Here is a SBS to compare with. The upper one is normal, the lower one is a DDO.
Richard S. Cooper
Some have asked about my images I use and I'm glad to say, you can now you can see the DVD in sections on youtube:
1. Intro, older coins, toned coins 2. Doubled dies 3. Die events, One of a kind errors 4. So called errors, Coin information 5. Coin information Types and Varieties, Overlays
Jefferson nickel doubled dies Wexler/Rebar complete listings

trail dies:http://www.traildies.com/
Edited by coop
03/13/2019 8:35 pm
Valued Member
United States
61 Posts
 Posted 03/13/2019  9:11 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add Bailey500 to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Thank you for the pictures. Maybe not...but here is a closer pic of the motto. And a closer pic of mint mark.

Bedrock of the Community
Learn More...
United States
36717 Posts
 Posted 03/13/2019  9:13 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add coop to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply