Coin Community Family of Web Sites
Like us on Facebook! Subscribe to our Youtube Channel! Check out our Twitter! Check out our Pinterest!
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

New To The Whole "Error" Coin And Their Terms

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

United States
5 Posts
 Posted 04/12/2019  11:44 pm Show Profile   Bookmark this topic Add 13STaR_707 to your friends list Get a Link to this Message
Hi there, please forgive me and my long posting. I am new to terms in the Coin World and to forums & the coin community. I am not a hobbyist but I do like to collect coins that strike my interest. Sometimes I just need some of that feedbac/criticism from some of the fellow collectors so I am not naive and believe anything google says to me, because lets just face it, it just leads me to a frustrating disappointment . This coin and googles misleading searches has persuaded me into writing this post

So, I have here a 2016 D Lincoln "One Cent" penny that I had picked up in pocket change (& I'm not positive) late fall of 2016. I could as well be the only (besides the retail store) the second person to have handled this coin. It appears to be missing the collar? and some of the copper dye. Some of the red & blue tones are due to me handling it and keeping it stashed in a small tin with other coins.

The L in liberty seems to look flush but I can't seem to strain my eyes enough to fully tell, but maybe a really great persuasive man made error . So I came here for some fellow advice and no disrespect,
But what do you all think I've got here?

United States
5 Posts
 Posted 04/12/2019  11:49 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add 13STaR_707 to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Please forgive my title #128517;