Coin Community Family of Web Sites
Like us on Facebook! Subscribe to our Youtube Channel! Check out our Twitter! Check out our Pinterest!
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

1913 Type 2 Buffalo Head Nickel Toned (My 2nd 1913)

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  
Valued Member
United States
144 Posts
 Posted 08/23/2019  7:49 pm Show Profile   Bookmark this topic Add BuyGuns to your friends list Get a Link to this Message
Again...looking for grading opines. This is my other toned Buffalo. Not as bright as 1st, but pretty nonetheless. Except for chin boogie. :-)

Actually I have a 3rd toned Buffalo, and may post shortly as well. A huge Thx to all who do take the time to give opinions. I need it as I have limited experience, but getting better. These picks and purchases I think ere well worth it. Grading will confirm whether that is the case.

I will post Pro Grades when that is complete for your viewing pleasure and accuracy validation.

Edited by BuyGuns
08/23/2019 7:52 pm
Bedrock of the Community
United States
29506 Posts
 Posted 08/24/2019  04:49 am  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add John1 to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Just wondering where you got these nicely toned coins?
John1
( I'm no pro, it's just my humble opinion )
Searched 5+ Million Cents Since 1971
Valued Member
United States
144 Posts
 Posted 08/24/2019  07:39 am  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add BuyGuns to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
eBay....yup. I was suspect of this particular one, but it's looking like it is authentic, but time will tell. Seller said these had been in rolls from years ago. They have 17,302 100% feedbacks, and only deal in coins. Must be doing something right.
Bedrock of the Community
Learn More...
United States
41448 Posts