Coin Community Family of Web Sites
Like us on Facebook! Subscribe to our Youtube Channel! Check out our Twitter! Check out our Pinterest!
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

Some 1963 Pennies ~hanging 3 Examples ~dots And Clashes

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  
Canada
15 Posts
 Posted 10/08/2019  02:30 am Show Profile   Bookmark this topic Add tone2tone to your friends list Get a Link to this Message
Some Hanging 3 varities

Bedrock of the Community
United States
29447 Posts
 Posted 10/08/2019  04:22 am  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add John1 to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
to CCF. Nice.
John1
( I'm no pro, it's just my humble opinion )
Searched 5+ Million Cents Since 1971
Bedrock of the Community
Learn More...
United States
39515 Posts
 Posted 10/08/2019  08:08 am  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add coop to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
I would question if this is a die clash?
Richard S. Cooper
Some have asked about my images I use and I'm glad to say, you can now you can see the DVD in sections on youtube:
1. Intro, older coins, toned coins 2. Doubled dies 3. Die events, One of a kind errors 4. So called errors, Coin information 5. Coin information Types and Varieties, Overlays
Jefferson nickel doubled dies Wexler/Rebar complete listings

trail dies:http://www.traildies.com/
Bedrock of the Community
United States
29447 Posts
 Posted 10/08/2019  08:33 am  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add John1 to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
The hanging 3 is a die clash. There are a few other dates as well.http://coinsandcanada.com/coins-err...-clash&id=10
John1
( I'm no pro, it's just my humble opinion )
Searched 5+ Million Cents Since 1971
Edited by John1
10/08/2019 08:33 am
Pillar of the Community
Canada
4193 Posts