Coin Community Family of Web Sites
Like us on Facebook! Subscribe to our Youtube Channel! Check out our Twitter! Check out our Pinterest!
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

Just Made A Purchase And I'm New! Are These Real? Any Help/Tips Welcome

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Italy
4 Posts
 Posted 11/15/2019  5:24 pm Show Profile   Bookmark this topic Add Nick_ to your friends list Get a Link to this Message
I'm new to this world and I can't tell if a made a good deal, I bought these from a local shop and was wondering if they are real :) the 1884 is clearly thicker, here's the pictures and thanks for helping

Edited by Nick_
11/15/2019 5:59 pm
Pillar of the Community
Canada
2851 Posts
 Posted 11/15/2019  5:58 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add oriole to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
to the CCF.

The simplest and first tests are to weigh them and determine if they are magnetic.

it would also help if your pictures were cropped and NOT at an angle. It really helps.
Italy
4 Posts
 Posted 11/15/2019  6:00 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add Nick_ to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
the weigh is fine and they are non mag,sorry for the photos it's my first time
Pillar of the Community
Learn More...
United States
1575 Posts
 Posted 11/15/2019  6:16 pm  Show Profile   Check Yokozuna's eBay Listings Bookmark this reply Add Yokozuna to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
to the CCF!

So far, so good. Do you have any reason to think that they could be counterfeit?

Next item. Limit the contact with the coins and try not to rub the coins together. That can quickly lower the value. It's also better to hold the coins by the edges so as not to get finger prints on the coins from the oils and salts on your skin.