Coin Community Family of Web Sites
Like us on Facebook! Subscribe to our Youtube Channel! Check out our Twitter! Check out our Pinterest!
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

1980 Penny With Errors -- Help!

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

United States
3 Posts
 Posted 01/12/2020  5:31 pm Show Profile   Bookmark this topic Add trixiemaybe1 to your friends list Get a Link to this Message
I dont know anything about coins, honestly, but I do know that I have something here based off research I've done and comparisons of a penny from the same year in much different condition.

What would something like this be worth? Where do I sell it? I figure the errors are fairly obvious but please note which ones you see. I'm still learning (understatement haha).

Cropping is weird, sorry. But you get the gist. No color editing. And the coin has never been cleaned.
Edited by trixiemaybe1
01/12/2020 5:37 pm
Forum Dad
Learn More...
United States
20273 Posts
 Posted 01/12/2020  5:35 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add bobby131313 to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
I see nothing but a badly worn and damaged coin.
Pillar of the Community
United States
664 Posts
 Posted 01/12/2020  5:38 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add Oijogja to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Hi Trixie, welcome to the forum. What I'm able to see unfortunately doesn't appear to include any errors. I do see a lot of damage to the coin -- plenty of hits all over and the color is from environmental damage. Please point out specifics if I'm missing something here, though.
everything else
United States
3 Posts
 Posted 01/12/2020  5:43 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add trixiemaybe1 to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply