Coin Community Family of Web Sites
Like us on Facebook! Subscribe to our Youtube Channel! Check out our Twitter! Check out our Pinterest!
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

Question About Athens Tetradrach,

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous TopicReplies: 9 / Views: 855Next Topic  

Sweden
1 Posts
 Posted 01/29/2020  12:11 pm Show Profile   Bookmark this topic Add Klocka to your friends list Get a Link to this Message
I am soon buying my first ancient Tetradracm coin. Does the coin in the picture seem OK - genuine? And the condition of it? I am very new to this.

Bedrock of the Community
United States
35505 Posts
 Posted 01/29/2020  12:26 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add John1 to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
to CCF. Don't buy it until members comment.
John1
( I'm no pro, it's just my humble opinion )
Searched 5+ Million Cents Since 1971
Learn More...
United States
23213 Posts
 Posted 01/29/2020  1:55 pm  Show Profile   Check echizento's eBay Listings Bookmark this reply Add echizento to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
to the community

It could just be the pictures, so lets see what others will say. IMO it does not look genuine, this type is copied often so you have to be careful where you buy them from. If the coin comes from an established dealer like those on Vcoins chances are that the coin would be genuine.

However if you are buying from an unknown seller or on eBay you have to be very,very careful.
Learn More...
United States
90010 Posts
Pillar of the Community
United States
1729 Posts
 Posted 01/29/2020  3:27 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add jpbone to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply