Coin Community Family of Web Sites
Like us on Facebook! Subscribe to our Youtube Channel! Check out our Twitter! Check out our Pinterest!
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

Newbie Here With A Question About NGC

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

United States
5 Posts
 Posted 02/24/2020  10:30 pm Show Profile   Bookmark this topic Add sentrek33 to your friends list Get a Link to this Message
Relatively new to the Silver Eagle game and have a question about NGC "early releases" with the blue label. Is there some sort of knowledge base for what years were issued a "early release" blue label and how many in each grade? Same for the burnished and proof versions?
My goal is to get as many of them as possible in a early release blue label in MS-70 years 2005 and later.
As of today I just need 2005-2007 if they exist.
Or I could do all the proofs in the plain brown label maybe, I just like to be consistent were possible.. Its an OCD thing.
Just like I buy just about all my paper notes in consecutive pairs.

Thanks for any help.
Mike

United States
5 Posts
 Posted 02/24/2020  10:54 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add sentrek33 to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Actually,
Let me ask this, if it does not appear on NGC price guide as one of the varieties is it safe to assume it doesn't exist?

Thanks
Pillar of the Community
United States
1216 Posts
 Posted 02/25/2020  12:29 am  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add owatchman to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
to CCF. I'm unable to answer your q's but I'm sure o of the experts on here will be able to.
Bedrock of the Community
United States
32734 Posts
 Posted 02/25/2020  04:56 am  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add John1 to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply