Coin Community Family of Web Sites
Like us on Facebook! Subscribe to our Youtube Channel! Check out our Twitter! Check out our Pinterest!
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

Tooth Fairy Thoughts

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous TopicReplies: 4 / Views: 212Next Topic  

Australia
19 Posts
 Posted 06/30/2020  11:30 pm Show Profile   Bookmark this topic Add polarboy to your friends list Get a Link to this Message
Hi all, as a board noob I might be talking a little out of turn here but just wanted to share a little.
I saw some pictures and then a you tube video and thought that this is a lovely coin I want in my collection but it seems the mint very much doesn't want this to happen. As far as I know this coin has been released in two ways, sealed on a card for $15 and in a box for $25 and both of these present challenges.
Firstly the card option, while I assume this appeals to a lot of people I would want to pop the coin in my little book next to my other coins and assume releasing the coin from it's plastic prison would be a major collecting crime.
The box option is also problematic the box itself seem nice enough but its full of crap that wouldn't look out of place in a $2 shop (a plastic pen with glitter in it, a disposable bamboo tooth brush and most excitingly a piece of cardboard with a picture of a mouth) and this doesn't justify the extra cost in my mind at least.