Coin Community Family of Web Sites
Like us on Facebook! Subscribe to our Youtube Channel! Check out our Twitter! Check out our Pinterest!
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

Microscope For Smartphone

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous TopicReplies: 7 / Views: 308Next Topic  
Bedrock of the Community
United States
36119 Posts
 Posted 09/18/2020  6:22 pm Show Profile   Bookmark this topic Add John1 to your friends list Get a Link to this Message
Has anyone ever tried one of these? https://www.ebay.com/itm/MICROSCOPE...AOSwu3Beznkl
John1
( I'm no pro, it's just my humble opinion )
Searched 5+ Million Cents Since 1971
Bedrock of the Community
Learn More...
United States
51363 Posts
 Posted 09/18/2020  6:36 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add Coinfrog to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Sounds too good to be true, but for $9 and free shipping from a high-feedback seller, h-m-m!
Bedrock of the Community
Learn More...
United States
51363 Posts
 Posted 09/18/2020  7:01 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add Coinfrog to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
And free returns to boot!
Pillar of the Community
United States
3285 Posts
 Posted 09/18/2020  7:09 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add rmpsrpms to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
I'm a bit worried about the instructions to "place lens directly on subject". Not sure how you would get light onto a coin if you have to put the lens directly onto it, plus I'd be leery about putting anything directly onto the surface of my coins.
Contact me for photographic equipment or visit my home page at:
http://macrocoins.com
Bedrock of the Community
Learn More...
United States
51363 Posts
 Posted 09/18/2020  7:52 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add Coinfrog to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply