Coin Community Family of Web Sites
Like us on Facebook! Subscribe to our Youtube Channel! Check out our Twitter! Check out our Pinterest!
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

Going To Estate Sale Next Week, Any Tips?

Next Page | Last 15 Replies

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous TopicReplies: 18 / Views: 634Next Topic
Page: of 2
Valued Member
Learn More...
United States
125 Posts
 Posted 09/19/2020  3:43 pm Show Profile   Check silverstash119's eBay Listings Bookmark this topic Add silverstash119 to your friends list Get a Link to this Message
Hi all,

Going to my first estate/moving sale next week where they advertise hundreds of coins and paper currency notes. My main goal is to get some good deals so I can resell. I'm still pretty new to this whole thing and haven't done the estate sale thing yet. Any advice on how to get the most out of the experience? I'll be showing up early the first day of the sale so I can get to the good stuff...
Pillar of the Community
Learn More...
United States
5553 Posts
 Posted 09/19/2020  4:13 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add westernsky to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
You can pretty much be assured that the promoter of the estate sale has shown everything to a knowledgeable numismatist and the good stuff has been tagged appropriately or already sold off.

Do not get caught up in paying too much for this stuff.

Good luck!
Valued Member
Learn More...
United States
125 Posts
 Posted 09/19/2020  4:19 pm  Show Profile   Check silverstash119's eBay Listings Bookmark this reply Add silverstash119 to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
@westernsky