Coin Community Family of Web Sites
Like us on Facebook! Subscribe to our Youtube Channel! Check out our Twitter! Check out our Pinterest!
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

1967 Diving Goose, A Rather Misleading Title?

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous TopicReplies: 15 / Views: 581Next Topic  
Pillar of the Community
Canada
1046 Posts
 Posted 10/31/2020  12:03 am Show Profile   Bookmark this topic Add 47P7 to your friends list Get a Link to this Message
I think so and I believe it is to mislead the inexperienced.
check it out
what do you think?
https://www.ebay.com/itm/2547346725...l_noapp=true
Bedrock of the Community
United States
36411 Posts
 Posted 10/31/2020  04:40 am  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add John1 to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
( I'm no pro, it's just my humble opinion )
Searched 5+ Million Cents Since 1971
Pillar of the Community
Learn More...
United States
3239 Posts
 Posted 10/31/2020  07:39 am  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add okiecoiner to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Maybe it's an "Almost Diving Goose" or a "beginning to Dive Goose"
Bedrock of the Community
Australia
17578 Posts
 Posted 10/31/2020  08:22 am  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add sel_69l to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
If the Goose is beginning to dive, shouldn't goose's elevator should be un the 'down' position?

Why didn't the seller indicate the amount of rotation in the dies?- All the picture does is show the amount of rotation of the coin in the slab.
Bedrock of the Community
Learn More...
United States
51997 Posts
 Posted 10/31/2020  09:28 am  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add Coinfrog to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Discouraging, isn't it.
Pillar of the Community
Canada
1046 Posts