Coin Community Family of Web Sites
Like us on Facebook! Subscribe to our Youtube Channel! Check out our Twitter! Check out our Pinterest!
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

1925 D Wheat Penny With Reverse Machine Doubling Please Confirm

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous TopicReplies: 5 / Views: 142Next Topic  
Valued Member

United States
268 Posts
 Posted 12/01/2020  2:32 pm Show Profile   Bookmark this topic Add TippyCanoe to your friends list Get a Link to this Message
Couldn't find this variety. So I'm making sure its not DDR.

Bedrock of the Community
United States
37236 Posts
 Posted 12/01/2020  2:52 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add John1 to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
You nailed it...MD
John1
( I'm no pro, it's just my humble opinion )
Searched 5+ Million Cents Since 1971
Bedrock of the Community
Learn More...
United States
47869 Posts
 Posted 12/01/2020  3:13 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add coop to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Note the devices are reduced smaller than the normal size. Note what you are seeing as a shelf? That is part of the normal device size. All the outside edges are affected by reduction.removal of the normal contour that was there and not is damaged by the machine. On a doubled die, the devices are enlarged in the centers of the devices. Note the side by sides of a normal set of devices and the enlarged in the center devices of a doubled die.

Spread is what makes a doubled die. A device altered on the outside edge is Machine Doubling.

Richard S. Cooper
Some have asked about my images I use and I'm glad to say, you can now you can see the DVD in sections on youtube: