Coin Community Family of Web Sites
Like us on Facebook! Subscribe to our Youtube Channel! Check out our Twitter! Check out our Pinterest!
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

1957 D Multiple Errors

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous TopicReplies: 10 / Views: 397Next Topic  

United States
18 Posts
 Posted 01/03/2021  4:35 pm Show Profile   Bookmark this topic Add Dollface510 to your friends list Get a Link to this Message
One obvious error is the "blob" on the "b" in liberty. But, I feel like there are a few errors, I'm just not sure if they are post mint errors. I am new to this, as a hobby let me know if more pictures are needed
Pillar of the Community
Learn More...
United States
1713 Posts
 Posted 01/03/2021  4:40 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add Rothery to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
The bottom of the B being filled in is caused by a broken post on the die, very common on 1957 & 58 Lincoln cents. I don't really see any other errors.
Everything can change in just one day.........
Best Lincoln roll find & Nicest WOODY find
"If there are no dogs in Heaven, then when I die I want to go where they went." - Will Rogers
Bedrock of the Community
Learn More...
United States
56122 Posts
 Posted 01/03/2021  4:42 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add Coinfrog to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Can you be more specific about what you think are the other errors?

to the CCF!
Edited by Coinfrog
01/03/2021 4:43 pm
Pillar of the Community
United States
3691 Posts
 Posted 01/03/2021  4:42 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add ijn1944 to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply