Coin Community Family of Web Sites
Like us on Facebook! Subscribe to our Youtube Channel! Check out our Twitter! Check out our Pinterest!
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

2017 Quarter. MD Or DDD?

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous TopicReplies: 10 / Views: 282Next Topic  
Valued Member

Trinidad And Tobago
390 Posts
 Posted 02/28/2021  2:37 pm Show Profile   Bookmark this topic Add ikuna to your friends list Get a Link to this Message
2017 Quarter. MD or DDD?

Bedrock of the Community
United States
38462 Posts
 Posted 02/28/2021  5:10 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add John1 to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Looks like MD to me.
John1
( I'm no pro, it's just my humble opinion )
Searched 5+ Million Cents Since 1971
Valued Member
Trinidad And Tobago
390 Posts
 Posted 02/28/2021  9:06 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add ikuna to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Yes. Looks like MD to me also.
Valued Member
Learn More...
United States
479 Posts
 Posted 02/28/2021  9:07 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add td5173 to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
with both of them
Bedrock of the Community
Learn More...
United States
49990 Posts
 Posted 02/28/2021  9:32 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add coop to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Location. If it were a doubled die, the doubled die would be on the central areas. (either side on the State series and the ATB Quarters:

Any other location it is 99.5% Machine Doubling or coin damage. Same on Nickels and Dimes as well. Reverses on the same area:

Nickels:

Dimes:

Obverses on dimes after 1972 are very sparse to hardly none found. I pass these up. I save my eyes for better finds.

CoopHome : Target Areas for doubled dies on the single squeeze dies.
Richard S. Cooper