Coin Community Family of Web Sites
Like us on Facebook! Subscribe to our Youtube Channel! Check out our Twitter! Check out our Pinterest!
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

Strange Coin Any ID Possible?

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous TopicReplies: 10 / Views: 673Next Topic  

United States
3 Posts
 Posted 07/22/2021  4:33 pm Show Profile   Bookmark this topic Add moomjean to your friends list Get a Link to this Message
found this coin in an old family box in storage. any idea what it is or if its worth anything other than copper value?

Edited by moomjean
07/22/2021 4:33 pm
Bedrock of the Community
United States
41208 Posts
 Posted 07/22/2021  4:46 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add John1 to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
( I'm no pro, it's just my humble opinion )
Searched 6.5 +/- Million Cents Since 1971
Learn More...
United States
104701 Posts
United States
3 Posts
 Posted 07/22/2021  5:16 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add moomjean to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
thanks for the welcome.. I'm new to coin collecting
so just in that phase of looking at everything but know nothing

hope to get better soon!
Pillar of the Community
Learn More...
United States
2625 Posts
 Posted 07/22/2021  6:03 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add Parklane64 to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Trust me, most of us learn as you learn. Ask away!

Learn More...
United States
20845 Posts
 Posted 07/22/2021  8:13 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add Spence to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
@moom, that is pretty interesting. I'm trying to read the inscription. It looks like "LORD LUPU" or perhaps "LORD LUAU" on one side and something like "GATAS XXVIII" on the other. The letter forms don't strike me a being particularly old though.