Coin Community Family of Web Sites
Like us on Facebook! Subscribe to our Youtube Channel! Check out our Twitter! Check out our Pinterest!
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

What's Wrong With Washington's Face (1952 Quarter)

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous TopicReplies: 15 / Views: 425Next Topic  

United States
9 Posts
 Posted 07/29/2021  4:34 pm Show Profile   Bookmark this topic Add spongbob to your friends list Get a Link to this Message
Have jefferson coin I'mácureous as to remarks
Bedrock of the Community
United States
40814 Posts
 Posted 07/29/2021  4:39 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add John1 to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
. That is Washington. Looks like acid damage maybe?
PMD for sure.
John1
( I'm no pro, it's just my humble opinion )
Searched 6.5 +/- Million Cents Since 1971
Pillar of the Community
Learn More...
United States
586 Posts
 Posted 07/29/2021  4:40 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add -makecents- to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Could be a Blow Hole but more than likely, someone took a torch to it, looks melted. A closeup would show us.
-makecents-
Learn More...
United States
20566 Posts
 Posted 07/29/2021  4:52 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add Spence to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
@spong, that is actually George Washington's bust unless you have posted the wrong pic. I'll fix the title of your thread.
"If you climb a good tree, you get a push."
-----Ghanaian proverb

"The danger we all now face is distinguishing between what is authentic and what is performed."
-----King Adz

Bedrock of the Community
Learn More...
United States
60683 Posts
 Posted 07/29/2021  5:04 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add Coinfrog to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Holy smoke! Torch is a good guess.