Coin Community Family of Web Sites
Like us on Facebook! Subscribe to our Youtube Channel! Check out our Twitter! Check out our Pinterest!
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

Old Australian Bank Notes. Value?

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous TopicReplies: 11 / Views: 458Next Topic  

Australia
3 Posts
 Posted 08/26/2021  7:46 pm Show Profile   Bookmark this topic Add Jimmy74 to your friends list Get a Link to this Message
Have some old well conserved Australian bank notes. one is a bit ripped up though. Just wondering if they're worth anything?

Thanks
J.

Bedrock of the Community
United States
41208 Posts
 Posted 08/26/2021  7:57 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add John1 to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
( I'm no pro, it's just my humble opinion )
Searched 6.5 +/- Million Cents Since 1971
Pillar of the Community
Australia
852 Posts
 Posted 08/26/2021  9:33 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add David Graham to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply

Am not a note collector but suspect the poor condition of the notes in pictures 2 onwards would render their value as face only unless there was some oddity with the serial numbers. Am sure note collectors will chime in and give further advice.
Pillar of the Community
Australia
1107 Posts
 Posted 08/27/2021  12:25 am  Show Profile   Check ryurazu's eBay Listings Bookmark this reply Add ryurazu to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
More of less face value, only the UNC condition 1 dollar 2 dollar any serial can get maybe 2 to 3 times face value if running serials then maybe a bit more.
Australia
15 Posts
 Posted 08/27/2021  04:41 am  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add jens coins to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
The $2 Commonwealth of Australia note would have to be worth a bit more than face value