Coin Community Family of Web Sites
Like us on Facebook! Subscribe to our Youtube Channel! Check out our Twitter! Check out our Pinterest!
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

Here Is Another Ancient I Saw In A Pile Of Fakes.

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous TopicReplies: 11 / Views: 551Next Topic  
Valued Member

Italy
239 Posts
 Posted 12/30/2021  07:22 am Show Profile   Bookmark this topic Add Roma2021 to your friends list Get a Link to this Message
So this coin was amongst other fakes... Also not immediately apparent,(to me at least but I'm not good at this) but the lettering looks off.

Thoughts?

Pillar of the Community
United States
6273 Posts
 Posted 12/30/2021  08:37 am  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add Bob L to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Good catch. Yes, it's a stinker. Too bad all fakes aren't this easy to spot. One from the fake reports below.

Valued Member
Italy
239 Posts
 Posted 12/30/2021  08:37 am  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add Roma2021 to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
And this ...

Valued Member
Italy
239 Posts
 Posted 12/30/2021  08:39 am  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add Roma2021 to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Thanks, Bob... You've been great!

I am somewhat surprised that I haven't bought a fake yet... Although I suppose if I post everything here first ... Haha
Valued Member
Italy
239 Posts
 Posted 12/31/2021  06:04 am  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add Roma2021 to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Any thoughts on that small silver coin? I imagine it's authentically something ... But not much of anything...
Pillar of the Community
United States
6273 Posts
 Posted 12/31/2021  09:14 am  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add Bob L to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply