Coin Community Family of Web Sites
Like us on Facebook! Subscribe to our Youtube Channel! Check out our Twitter! Check out our Pinterest!
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

1945 P DDR Any Input .help

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous TopicReplies: 10 / Views: 226Next Topic  

United States
11 Posts
 Posted 01/13/2022  12:22 am Show Profile   Bookmark this topic Add ByfrostClover to your friends list Get a Link to this Message
So I was going through some old wheat pennies and came across this 1945, any input for help would greatly be appreciated almost the whole reverse of the coin is what looks like extreme doubling, but I'm still learning the ropes in this world and may be wrong, grateful for any and all input and advice

Bedrock of the Community
United States
17511 Posts
 Posted 01/13/2022  12:32 am  Show Profile   Check BadThad's eBay Listings Bookmark this reply Add BadThad to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Not a doubled die, classic acid damage, PMD.
Lincoln Cent Lover!
United States
11 Posts
 Posted 01/13/2022  02:54 am  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add ByfrostClover to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Is the wiggly text the way to tell? That Kind of hazy look, and thank you appreciate the info
Bedrock of the Community
United States
42860 Posts
 Posted 01/13/2022  04:52 am  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add John1 to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Not positive it is acid, weight? Heat damage? or buffed too much?
John1
( I'm no pro, it's just my humble opinion )
Searched 6.5 +/- Million Cents Since 1971
Pillar of the Community
United States
6796 Posts
 Posted 01/13/2022  07:34 am  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add ijn1944 to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply