| Author |
Replies: 11 / Views: 2,506 |
|
|
Valued Member
Philippines
107 Posts |
i have read some about Muslims in Mindanao doing counterfeiting on Victory Notes - wrote or links provide by CC member. could these be an example? http://cgi.ebay.com/Victory-notes-o...ox_W0QQitemZ170270249791QQihZ007QQcategoryZ4369QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem#ebayphotohosting a box of it and see! they could be unused! but I doubt it very much that these bills are authentic! ebay must check this, if a greedy "investor" see this they may with this hoax! but I may not be correct.. fakes or treasures? Edited by e-baguio 10/10/2008 07:01 am
|
|
|
|
Pillar of the Community
United States
666 Posts |
I'd want some sort of authentication before I bought the lot.
|
|
Pillar of the Community
United States
3640 Posts |
I wouldn't touch em. Pretty weird seeing an old suitcase with the notes wrapped up in brand new plastic. Also check out the seller etc. Zero feedback, only accepts a bank wire, no buyer protection etc. Run..... Don't Walk Away
|
|
Valued Member
 Philippines
107 Posts |
as I have posted this. 2 days later a new ebay member emailed me since I had lots of victory notes or sale at ebay.. here is his/her email.. hello I have one box of pvn can u find me a good buyer tnx From: humerguy077 (0) http://cgi.ebay.com/pvn_W0QQitemZ280275929246QQihZ018QQcategoryZ4369QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem well well he he he... its financial crisis and people does have genius notions to get rich quickly...  very funny.. could we ever report this to the government? but I doubt it very much since Philippines don't care about these things.
|
|
Pillar of the Community
United States
3640 Posts |
H'mmm, only 7.3 million bucks per box. I'll take 3 :) Maybe they would be cheaper to burn than oil for heat this winter.
|
|
Pillar of the Community
United States
1130 Posts |
I also have a 1933 Double Eagle my great grandpa passed on to me 
|
|
Valued Member
 Philippines
107 Posts |
another email from someone selling victory notes.. I have Philippine Victory Notes. I am looking for a buyer.
jun caoibes Cell Numbers: 0915XXXXXXX (deleted it)wew! why does these guys emailed me?  is it because I've got lots of victory notes on ebay?   or because I'm just an attractive one?  see my listings. i'd take this oppurtunity to advertise... http://stores.ebay.com/thetreasurehuntersstore
|
|
Valued Member
United States
357 Posts |
There is all kind of spoof stuff going on with ebay listings. Always Always be carefull they may appear ok and then bamm they you know what to you. I will tell you a story about this.I was bidding on a coin on ebay and after the auction was over for 3 days I got a email from the seller wanting to give me a second chance offer well I clicked on the link and answered them well I got no reply but I got about 2.5 million dollars worth of things listed on my sellers account. cars. boats you name it, it was there. it took two days with ebay people to clear it up. so be very aware.
|
|
Valued Member
 Philippines
107 Posts |
Quote: but I got about 2.5 million dollars worth of things listed on my sellers account huh? really? could they not have hacked your account? you mean by just accepting offers? or something like that, the "fraud" guy have listings on your sellers account (ID)? i guess that would be a flaw that ebay is not really safe after all. thank you for posting that. its something to ponder about 
|
|
Valued Member
United States
357 Posts |
your email address is also linked to your sellers account to accept payments from buyers and if you don't have a paypal account like I did at that time you were taking a big chance. this was some time ago I would say about maybe 2 1/2 years ago. now I have a paypal account and I have not had any problems. they look for new people with no experience or new accounts when my wife opened a ebay account she got a bunch of spoof mails in the first month. So you new guys and girls Beware.
|
|
Pillar of the Community
United States
1130 Posts |
If you got a second chance offer via your email only, you know it's fake. A real one will come through your ebay message system.
|
|
Valued Member
 Philippines
107 Posts |
right!  there are lots of fake emails. if you inquire at ebay support, paypal support. their are people who answers you back.. but if you checked those messages in your ebay account "messages" no email there. some are smart guys - their email address also sounds like its true. ebaysupport.com, @supportebay.com ... but some are morons with their email adress bearing free emails! - ebaysupport@yahoo.com ebaysupport@gmail.com!  just like those guys saying. hi you won 150$ to claim please email you name etcetera etcetera. by the email address and some other things obvious you can tell they are just fake emails trying to get information from you for them to use it at their illegal schemes. 
|
| |
Replies: 11 / Views: 2,506 |
|