Coin Community Family of Web Sites
Like us on Facebook! Subscribe to our Youtube Channel! Check out our Twitter! Check out our Pinterest!
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

How Many Of Your Have The 1000 Swiss Franc Note In Your Collection?

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Australia
32 Posts
 Posted 04/27/2016  03:33 am Show Profile   Bookmark this topic Add mulla to your friends list Get a Link to this Message
Hi All,

I'm a relatively amateur collector compared to many of you in the forum.

Was given a set of Swiss Franc notes (except the 1000 Franc) as a birthday present a while back. Contemplating on going to the bank and buying a 1000 Franc note to complete the set.

But given how expensive this note is going to cost, I'm not sure if I can justify it. Wondering how many people actually have this note in their collection?

Esentially any note over US$500 is considered very expensive to me :) I really have to think twice before getting it.

Thank you
Pillar of the Community
United States
992 Posts
 Posted 04/27/2016  10:05 am  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add paxbrit to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
I think we are all amateur collectors, don't fret about status.

I do not have the 1,000 Franc note, but if I could walk into my local bank and purchase a genuine UNC example for face value, crisp, flat, no defects, I would jump at the chance. The few 1,000 denomination notes I do have, from stable western countries with strong currencies, have appreciated quite well, they were worth the money. If you can afford two of them, even better. But one for sure, do that now.
Australia
32 Posts
 Posted 04/28/2016  02:57 am  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add mulla to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Thank you Paxbrit for the comments.