Coin Community Family of Web Sites
Like us on Facebook! Subscribe to our Youtube Channel! Check out our Twitter! Check out our Pinterest!
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

How Do You Secure Coins?

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  
Valued Member
United States
375 Posts
 Posted 10/23/2016  3:47 pm Show Profile   Bookmark this topic Add jaxenro to your friends list Get a Link to this Message
For the ones that are a little more valuable do keep them
In a safe, etc? What kind? Any other ideas?
Bedrock of the Community
United States
32605 Posts
 Posted 10/23/2016  3:52 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add John1 to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
I have three levels of security. 1. Boxes,tubs,totes. 2. Lock boxes,small safe. 3. Safety deposit box.
John 1
( I'm no pro, it's just my humble opinion )
Searched 5+ Million Cents Since 1971
Valued Member
United States
381 Posts
 Posted 10/23/2016  6:44 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add coin_kid to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
I really have no security. All mine are either scattered across my desk or in a cabinet. Not that I really have anything of significant value lol.
Bedrock of the Community
United States
19167 Posts
 Posted 10/31/2016  10:50 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add just carl to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Just leave all of them on a porch with a light over them. No one would try stealing something so obviously in the open.
Just kidding of course. Nothing beats a safe deposit box at a bank. Although those are getting a bit expensive. I just got a letter from one of my banks saying how my safe deposit box will now be costing me more.
just carl
Bedrock of the Community
United States
11933 Posts