Coin Community Family of Web Sites
Like us on Facebook! Subscribe to our Youtube Channel! Check out our Twitter! Check out our Pinterest!
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

1944 D Wheat Penny Error Or Damage?

Previous Page

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 2
Bedrock of the Community
United States
29886 Posts
 Posted 08/29/2019  3:54 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add John1 to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
That is from a blowtorch,PMD. You need to start your own threads.
John1
( I'm no pro, it's just my humble opinion )
Searched 5+ Million Cents Since 1971
Pillar of the Community
United States
582 Posts
 Posted 08/29/2019  5:03 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add Sarge50 to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Ok John1, sorry.....Was just trying to attach what I find to what already posted in the same category, my apologies! Blow torch, hmmm! I'm guessing PMD; Personal Made Damage, physical made damage, private made damage, pedejo made damage, **purposely made damage? Again, I apologize Sir, Sarge, Out
Bedrock of the Community
United States
29886 Posts
 Posted 08/29/2019  6:58 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add John1 to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
PMD= is post mint damage. It happened after it left the mint.
PSD= post strike damage. It got damaged after minting but did not leave the mint.
John1
Bedrock of the Community
Learn More...
United States
40195 Posts
 Posted 08/30/2019  8:24 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add coop to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply