Coin Community Family of Web Sites
Like us on Facebook! Subscribe to our Youtube Channel! Check out our Twitter! Check out our Pinterest!
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

Numismatic Vs Bullion

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  
United States
4 Posts
 Posted 07/19/2017  11:06 am Show Profile   Bookmark this topic Add TheEntity to your friends list Get a Link to this Message
Hey all!

I am new here, and sincerely hope this is the appropriate forum for this question.

I am a novice stacker, and have looked into both sides of the equation (stacking bullion vs numismatics), but want some additional opinions from the community.

Is it better to have a bu base stack and then start looking into numismatics to purchase?

What are the best numismatics to buy at this point?

I know people seem to love the Panda's, but I have a weird feeling buying them, seeing as now they are 30g pieces instead of 1oz pieces.

I have heard some good things about the lunar series as well.

Any input is greatly appreciated!

Thank you very much!

*** Moved by Staff to a more appropriate forum. ***

Pillar of the Community
Norway
1358 Posts
 Posted 07/20/2017  09:31 am  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add UltraRant to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
If I understand you correctly, you're more into buying or stacking bullion than into coin collecting or numismatics. As in: coins are only of interest if they're made of precious metal.

In that case, the only advise I can give you is to look for metal value or below. Check the silver junk bin at your local coin shops. I do that often and have found a lot of interesting things at very reasonable prices there.