Like us on Facebook! Subscribe to our Youtube Channel! Check out our Twitter! Check out our Pinterest! Check out our Google+!
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

In a professional opinion are Large Cents a good ‘investment’?  

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  
Pillar of the Community
Learn More...
United States
1009 Posts
 Posted 01/12/2018  10:33 am Show Profile   Check chafemasterj's eBay Listings Bookmark this topic Add chafemasterj to your friends list Get a Link to this Message
I’m totally new to this section of the Forum. I’ve collected Lincoln Cents, Indian Head cents and am an avid collector of counterstamped Lincoln Cents. As a next stepping stone in my collecting journey would Large Cents be a place I could start an actual financial investment in coins?
Pillar of the Community
Learn More...
United States
1445 Posts
 Posted 01/12/2018  10:40 am  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add scopru to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Many threads and opinions given regarding investing in coins in the forum. I think collecting and investing are two different mindsets. And if I was looking for something to invest in, I would find something other than coins to invest in. That is my UNprofessional opinion and I am sure you will receive many more opinions that greatly vary.
Everyday is a great day. Semper Fi.
ANA Number: 3178122
My Wants List: http://goccf.com/t/188411
Bedrock of the Community
United States
16347 Posts
 Posted 01/12/2018  10:47 am  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add just carl to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply