Coin Community Family of Web Sites
Like us on Facebook! Subscribe to our Youtube Channel! Check out our Twitter! Check out our Pinterest!
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

New To Collecting Morgan Dollar, Where To Go For Education?

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  
Canada
39 Posts
 Posted 03/05/2018  12:04 pm Show Profile   Bookmark this topic Add 1947ML to your friends list Get a Link to this Message
I have been collecting Nfld and Canadian coins for about 30 years, (being fr Canada) and I'm now turning my attention to US coins.

Just wondering if somebody can point me in the right direction for education on US coins. What are the best books to get for pricing, info on variety's etc..
where do I start?
How about websites?

I just bought some toned Morgan dollars off eBay. Had to try and figure out how many years there are issues. You know , stuff you probably knew since you were 10 years old. S, O mint marks etc...

I know nothing about US coins, but have awoken a new refreshing desire to now learn as much as possible. It's exciting all over again!

Edited by 1947ML
03/05/2018 12:09 pm
Pillar of the Community
United States
1815 Posts
 Posted 03/05/2018  12:45 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add nfine to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Google is your friend, 1947ML. The Morgan dollar is one of the most popular coins collected in the US. There's virtually no end to the information available on these coins.
Pillar of the Community
United States
9078 Posts
 Posted 03/05/2018  12:54 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add dave700x to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply