Coin Community Family of Web Sites
Like us on Facebook! Subscribe to our Youtube Channel! Check out our Twitter! Check out our Pinterest!
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

1878 Morgan Dollar Good Shape

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

United States
5 Posts
 Posted 05/14/2018  12:56 pm Show Profile   Bookmark this topic Add Janiern5555 to your friends list Get a Link to this Message
I'm curious, does anyone know what the price would be for such a coin? Is it worth getting graded?

It's part of the coin collection my Dad left to me.

*** Moved by Staff moved to a more appropriate forum. ***
Bedrock of the Community
United States
30421 Posts
 Posted 05/14/2018  1:17 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add John1 to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
( I'm no pro, it's just my humble opinion )
Searched 5+ Million Cents Since 1971
Bedrock of the Community
Learn More...
United States
42830 Posts
 Posted 05/14/2018  1:25 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add Coinfrog to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply

to the CCF!
Bedrock of the Community
Learn More...
United States
40936 Posts
 Posted 05/14/2018  1:30 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add coop to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Looks like the F-12 F-15 range. (Hard to tell exactly from images. If they are not clear, they can hide the grade a bit. But here is a site that can help with grading coin from images:
https://www.PCGS.com/photograde/#//
Keep in mind that incuse marks with drop the grade a bit. coin scratches/damage/holes can make the value a lot lower. (turning them into cull coins)
Your coin looks like a nice medium grade coin. Don't call it a Good coin. That is actually a much lower grade in coin lingo.