Coin Community Family of Web Sites
Like us on Facebook! Subscribe to our Youtube Channel! Check out our Twitter! Check out our Pinterest!
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

1883-O Branch Mint (Morgan Dollar) Proof SUSPECTS

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

United States
2 Posts
 Posted 05/31/2018  05:13 am Show Profile   Bookmark this topic Add Chanteezy to your friends list Get a Link to this Message
*** Edited by Staff to Add Year / Mintmark / Denomination to Title. Titles are Important! ***

I have gone throuh s great length of time searching and searching for branch mint proofs. Not just Morgan's but all of them. I have researched for years and was able to see one in person. It was an 1883-O. I don't want to bore you guys so I'll get to the point. I've got a lot of experience. I go to shows, am a member of both top tier companies, am a CAC member.. so on and so fourth.. so I'm not just a newbie wondering what they have. Out of the tens of thousands of coins I've owned, I believe these are my top notch prime suspects for the 1883-O b.m.p. Please check out the Heritage site for the 1883-O Branch Mint Proof pictures they have up there of the one coin they have that's graded from the Eliasberg collection. You can also find one if you google "jack lee and NGC auction" .. okay so without further wasting time.. please let me know your thoughts!

Pillar of the Community
United States
8558 Posts
 Posted 05/31/2018  07:31 am  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add dave700x to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
to CCF @Chanteezy. My best advice for you is to join VAMworld to get the correct audience. There are a few guys over there that really know 1883-O. Ray Sanchez just completed a die study and is at the top of the list for people you should reach out to.