Coin Community Family of Web Sites
Like us on Facebook! Subscribe to our Youtube Channel! Check out our Twitter! Check out our Pinterest!
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

1899 Morgan Inherited

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  
United States
7 Posts
 Posted 06/19/2018  3:57 pm Show Profile   Bookmark this topic Add MrsFranklin to your friends list Get a Link to this Message
Hello - I posted on another topic that I'm new to all this. I recently inherited the remainder of my Dad's coins when he passed in November.

I'm quickly becoming a fan of the Morgan dollar. We have a few. I attached a photo of the prettiest. What is the best online resource to find the value of the coin? I've been checking on Coin Trackers and I do have a reputable coin dealer in my area. I just want to maximize the value on anything we decide to sell.

I'm confused on what VAM's are?

Thank you.

Pillar of the Community
Learn More...
United States
2212 Posts
 Posted 06/19/2018  4:07 pm  Show Profile   Check BigSilver's eBay Listings Bookmark this reply Add BigSilver to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Very nice coin.
Too bad it is the New Orleans mint. The Philly mint of 1899 is a semi-key.
Pillar of the Community
Learn More...
United States
6961 Posts
 Posted 06/19/2018  4:16 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add Mark1959 to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Lots of marks for a 64. I'll say nice solid MS63 - Higher mintage Morgan - about $50?
Completed the Dansco 8166 Album
(1964-2011) Kennedy half w/Proofs on Dec 3rd.

Now working on the Dansco 8167 Album
(2012-Date) Kennedy half w/Proofs.
23pcs, of 28, so far

Learn More...
United States
63364 Posts
Bedrock of the Community
United States
15719 Posts