Coin Community Family of Web Sites
Like us on Facebook! Subscribe to our Youtube Channel! Check out our Twitter! Check out our Pinterest!
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

Possible 1889 VAm23A

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  
United States
5 Posts
 Posted 06/28/2018  11:17 am Show Profile   Bookmark this topic Add quanjito to your friends list Get a Link to this Message
I am new to this blog and am new to the coin collecting world, but I have just inherited a little over three thousand Morgan silver dollars from my Grandfather, All but a couple are graded and he left a note to grade this particular coin in its personal box, I was just wondering how do I grade and what is an VAM23A 1889? I am uploading photos.

Bedrock of the Community
United States
24027 Posts
 Posted 06/28/2018  11:45 am  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add John1 to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
to CCF. Look here http://www.vamworld.com/
There are three grading companies most recommend:PCGS-NGC and ANACS.
John1
( I'm no pro, it's just my humble opinion )
Searched 5+ Million Cents Since 1971
Edited by John1
06/28/2018 11:48 am
Learn More...
United States
61405 Posts
United States
5 Posts
 Posted 06/28/2018  12:18 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add quanjito to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Thank you for the information and the welcome, do youu think that this coin is worth the time to have graded?
Bedrock of the Community
United States
24027 Posts
 Posted 06/28/2018  12:47 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add John1 to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
As a general rule,the retail value after slabbing needs to be at least $200 to justify all slabbing costs involved.
John1
United States
5 Posts