Coin Community Family of Web Sites
Like us on Facebook! Subscribe to our Youtube Channel! Check out our Twitter! Check out our Pinterest!
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

Which Coins Should I get from the Local Bank?

Next Page

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 2
Valued Member

United States
69 Posts
 Posted 08/09/2018  9:09 pm Show Profile   Bookmark this topic Add DeathSeeker to your friends list Get a Link to this Message
So basically I am trying to find some older coins from coin rolls, when I mean old I mean coins past 1964, such as wheat pennies, silver quarters, dimes, and nickels, basically anything older than 1964. Also I'm looking for old old coins such as Indian heads, and stuff like that. This is my first time going to the bank for coins so I want you guys to help me out and figure out what I should get!
Thanks so much

*** Moved by Staff moved to a more appropriate forum. ***
Pillar of the Community
United States
3366 Posts
 Posted 08/09/2018  9:31 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add Chase007 to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
You will not be able to get wheaties,silvers and pre 64 coins from the bank, you might once in a while find a wheatie here and there but your source to get these type coins would be either your local coin shop,or online such as eBay.
You can get rolls from the bank in any denomination and they will be varied dates and mintmarks.
Pillar of the Community
Learn More...
United States
8918 Posts
 Posted 08/09/2018  9:48 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add T-BOP to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply