Coin Community Family of Web Sites
Like us on Facebook! Subscribe to our Youtube Channel! Check out our Twitter! Check out our Pinterest!
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

What Is Your Favorite Colonial Coin ?

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  
United States
20 Posts
 Posted 02/24/2019  10:09 pm Show Profile   Bookmark this topic Add ACoins to your friends list Get a Link to this Message
*** Moved by Staff to a more appropriate forum. Previoulsy posted in US Classic and Colonial Variety and Error Coins. ***

I am a newbie at collection colonial coins , I personally like them all . I know there are a lot of them , what do you prefer ? Large cents , Half Cents , fugio , baker ,etc. ?
Pillar of the Community
United States
3479 Posts
 Posted 02/26/2019  12:54 am  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add MikeF to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Hi and to CCF!

I think they are all really cool. The earlier the better. I think Pine or Oak Tree Shillings and Vermont copper landscapes are my favorites. But that's probably because I don't own any yet.
Hi, my name is MikeF and I'm a degenerate coin collector. I also like adventure, big trucks, long walks on the beach and the Kansas City Chiefs.
Valued Member
United States
224 Posts
 Posted 02/26/2019  05:01 am  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add lcutler to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
I am not sure I can pick a favorite, but I do like the Rosa Americana coins. I would love to have a Higley, but that is not gonna happen!
Bedrock of the Community
United States
15860 Posts
 Posted 02/26/2019  2:23 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add Conder101 to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply

Quote:
, what do you prefer ? Large cents , Half Cents , fugio