Coin Community Family of Web Sites
Like us on Facebook! Subscribe to our Youtube Channel! Check out our Twitter! Check out our Pinterest!
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

Newbie Here, Need Advice On If I Should Have These Graded

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

United States
3 Posts
 Posted 03/22/2019  2:05 pm Show Profile   Bookmark this topic Add GalvestonCoinNew to your friends list Get a Link to this Message
I inherited my grandfather's coin collection and am debating getting them graded. Although I doubt they are worth a fortune, he seemed to think they were. I'm worried that the grading might cost more than they would sell for. I have 59 Kennedy half dollars, 9 walking lady liberties (1928-1945), 2 Franklin Halfs(1957-1958) a 1921 Morgan dollar, 11 Eisenhower dollars (1971-1976), 4 Buffalo nickels (1924,1925,1936,1936), 8 Indian head pennies (1900-1907) about 500 wheat pennies, a Mercury dime, several early 60'dimes. Any advice would be appreciated since I'm very, very new to this.
Pillar of the Community
Learn More...
United States
2480 Posts
 Posted 03/22/2019  2:17 pm  Show Profile   Check BigSilver's eBay Listings Bookmark this reply Add BigSilver to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Enjoy the collection or sell it for the approx. $250-$350 it sounds like it is worth.
Grading will not do you any good unless some of those Wheat Cents are rare dates.
Learn More...
United States
73250 Posts
Bedrock of the Community
Learn More...
United States
37738 Posts
 Posted 03/22/2019  2:28 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add Coinfrog to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
The only real possibilities for value are in the wheat cents, and the odds are long even there.

to the CCF!
Pillar of the Community
United States
4361 Posts