Coin Community Family of Web Sites
Like us on Facebook! Subscribe to our Youtube Channel! Check out our Twitter! Check out our Pinterest!
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

I Found This MD, And I'm Not Sure What It Is.

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

United States
4 Posts
 Posted 09/20/2019  11:38 pm Show Profile   Bookmark this topic Add Wendyru to your friends list Get a Link to this Message
Hello, I was MD and for coins and found a 1982 Chuckie Cheese token and this other one. I'm not sure what it is at all, I have no experience with token's if this even is a token. I have repeatedly Googled the info on it, with absolutely no luck. Which kinda surprised me, because I thought that would be enough info to find something. So any info at all would be appreciated, if it even classifies as one. Thank you all!
I thought I'd share pictures of the other one too just because lol

Pillar of the Community
Learn More...
United States
549 Posts
 Posted 09/21/2019  12:29 am  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add Gincoin43 to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Your pictures are out of order.

I think it's a trade token/coin for a company called Ramsey & Campbell that was open in Madison Wisconsin in the late 1800's.

https://books.google.com/books?id=0...nsin&f=false
Here's my proof

I saw a couple of Spanish auctions that sold them as civil war tokens, what they were specifically for I'm not sure, but that should be enough to find out if you need more.
Pillar of the Community
Learn More...
United States
549 Posts
 Posted 09/21/2019  12:32 am  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add Gincoin43 to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Hopefully I did that right and it pull you to the appropriate part of the paper.
Bedrock of the Community
United States
17378 Posts