Coin Community Family of Web Sites
Like us on Facebook! Subscribe to our Youtube Channel! Check out our Twitter! Check out our Pinterest!
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

Need Help - 1898 Indian Cent MS67

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

United States
4 Posts
 Posted 11/22/2019  4:07 pm Show Profile   Bookmark this topic Add Spuny to your friends list Get a Link to this Message
Let me start by saying that I have very little knowledge of coins. However, there is an auction ending soon that has what appear to be very valuable coins based on what is marked on them. One is an 1898 Indian cent MS67. It is marked with a value of $20,000. Based on what I can find, this seems to be waaaaayyyy over priced. Can you please give me your opinions of its value? Thanks!

Bedrock of the Community
Learn More...
United States
42715 Posts
 Posted 11/22/2019  4:12 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add Coinfrog to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Complete insanity. I'd need larger, cropped pics to grade it properly, but it's nowhere near MS-67. Know your dealer!

to the CCF!
Edited by Coinfrog
11/22/2019 4:13 pm
United States
4 Posts
 Posted 11/22/2019  4:23 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add Spuny to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Like I said, I know nothing about these, but they look like they will go very cheap compared to the price on them. If I just had a very conservative estimate of what they may be worth, I would jump on some. Here is another:

Bedrock of the Community
Learn More...
United States
11998 Posts
 Posted 11/22/2019  4:27 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add T-BOP to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply