Coin Community Family of Web Sites
Like us on Facebook! Subscribe to our Youtube Channel! Check out our Twitter! Check out our Pinterest!
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

Please Help With A Few Pennies - 1929, 1935, 1951, 1959, 1969

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous TopicReplies: 7 / Views: 578Next Topic  
United States
2 Posts
 Posted 12/05/2019  9:30 pm Show Profile   Bookmark this topic Add alexgains to your friends list Get a Link to this Message
Hi guys, I am new to the coin community so I apologize if I posted in the wrong forum.

My dad gave me a few pennies asking me to send them for grading through PCGS or NGC. I am new to coins and wanted to ask for advice form you guys if it would make sense to do for these coins. Are these DD coins, what these could be worth, and what is it with 1951 penny?

Thank you very much for your you help in advance!

Alex

Learn More...
United States
16666 Posts
 Posted 12/05/2019  9:38 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add Spence to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
@ag, first welcome to CCF. Second, that '51-D is damaged (not a mint error) and definitely not worth sending in to a TPG. I suspect the same is true for the others, but await more knowledgeable opinions.
"If you climb a good tree, you get a push."
-----Ghanaian proverb

"The danger we all now face is distinguishing between what is authentic and what is performed."
-----King Adz

Valued Member
United States
140 Posts
 Posted 12/05/2019  9:48 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add Finn70 to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
PMD goes to the 51-D cent. F15 to the 35-S; Details, cleaned on the 29, and the 59-D and 69-S are spenders. None of these coins are worth TPG.
Edited by Finn70
12/05/2019 10:29 pm
Bedrock of the Community
Learn More...
United States
49586 Posts