Coin Community Family of Web Sites
Like us on Facebook! Subscribe to our Youtube Channel! Check out our Twitter! Check out our Pinterest!
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

1973 5 Cent Error, 2009 $1 Error. I'm New Please Help!

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous TopicReplies: 6 / Views: 611Next Topic  

Australia
7 Posts
 Posted 12/06/2019  01:27 am Show Profile   Bookmark this topic Add Moj27 to your friends list Get a Link to this Message
Hello there.
I'm extremely new to the world of coins and I was hoping if anyone could please help me with any information, advise and possible value on these 2 coins I pulled from circulation.
I also apologise for my lack of skills in photography.
My many thanks to everyone or just anyone who may help. Cheers #127867; and have a great day #128076;

Pillar of the Community
Australia
508 Posts
 Posted 12/06/2019  02:52 am  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add coaster to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Hi Moj27 and

Both coins have Post Mint Damage ( PMD) which means that the damage has occurred in circulation.

The first coin looks like it's been hit by a mower blade or similar whilst the second coin was most likely damaged by a coin rolling machine.

Unfortunately both are only worth face value ... but keep searching!
Pillar of the Community
Australia
619 Posts
 Posted 12/06/2019  05:00 am  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add Basil to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Australia
7 Posts
 Posted 12/06/2019  08:20 am  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add Moj27 to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
I appreciate the welcome and the feed back.

I do have a lot of questions though and iv taken better pics. I extremely appreciate your time.
Australia
7 Posts