Coin Community Family of Web Sites
Like us on Facebook! Subscribe to our Youtube Channel! Check out our Twitter! Check out our Pinterest!
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

1909 S Wheat Penny Value?

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous TopicReplies: 8 / Views: 820Next Topic  

United States
15 Posts
 Posted 01/26/2020  10:26 am Show Profile   Bookmark this topic Add CoinHunter00 to your friends list Get a Link to this Message
Hello,

Would anyone be able to estimate a price/value for this 1909 s Wheat penny? I am not sure if I overpaid as I am new to coin collecting... I included pictures below!

Thank you.

*** Moved by Staff moved to a more appropriate forum. ***
Pillar of the Community
Learn More...
United States
8847 Posts
 Posted 01/26/2020  10:47 am  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add TNG to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
I will guess it is a conservative AU53 or maybe straight AU55. There is a little wear showing on the left wheat stalk and highpoint of Lincolns cheek. Rims look lightly circulated. Very nice coin! Probably missed Red Brown and is Brown unless pictures make it look like that. I would guess you could have safely paid around $130 to $160.
I am just making my best guess here.
My favorite album!
Image hosting is provided by CCF. Thank you for your generosity!
World's Fair Exposition Medals and Tickets
http://www.coincommunity.org/galler...p?album=2020
Bedrock of the Community
Learn More...
United States
48991 Posts
 Posted 01/26/2020  10:51 am  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add Coinfrog to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Nice-looking coin.

to the CCF!
Bedrock of the Community
Learn More...
United States
13645 Posts
 Posted 01/26/2020  11:24 am  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add T-BOP to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply