Coin Community Family of Web Sites
Like us on Facebook! Subscribe to our Youtube Channel! Check out our Twitter! Check out our Pinterest!
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

I'm Trying To Find Info On 2020 S Quarters

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

United States
4 Posts
 Posted 03/23/2020  08:46 am Show Profile   Bookmark this topic Add Pvmntpndr427 to your friends list Get a Link to this Message
I've found several 2020 S quarters in circulation. Is this an accident, or are they minting them for circulation?

Bedrock of the Community
United States
32590 Posts
 Posted 03/23/2020  09:48 am  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add John1 to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
to CCF. They are minting S mint for circulation. You should flatten those staples.
John1
( I'm no pro, it's just my humble opinion )
Searched 5+ Million Cents Since 1971
Pillar of the Community
United States
2809 Posts
 Posted 03/23/2020  12:39 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add Greasy Fingers to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
2020 S Quarters minted and released for circulation?...
Valued Member
United States
230 Posts
 Posted 03/23/2020  12:53 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add bzookaj to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
AFAIK, S-minted business strike quarters are only sold in rolls and bags by the mint. It's most likely someone had a roll or bag (bought or stolen) and decided to spend some.
Edited by bzookaj
03/23/2020 12:53 pm
Pillar of the Community
Learn More...
United States
3508 Posts
 Posted 03/23/2020  1:28 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add smokeriderdon to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply