Coin Community Family of Web Sites
Like us on Facebook! Subscribe to our Youtube Channel! Check out our Twitter! Check out our Pinterest!
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

1995 D Assistance In Determining If This Is DDO / DDR

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

United States
26 Posts
 Posted 03/23/2020  5:53 pm Show Profile   Bookmark this topic Add Sign of Omega to your friends list Get a Link to this Message
Is this a DDO / DDR or something else?

Bedrock of the Community
United States
32690 Posts
 Posted 03/23/2020  6:28 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add John1 to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Looks like DDD
John1
( I'm no pro, it's just my humble opinion )
Searched 5+ Million Cents Since 1971
Bedrock of the Community
Learn More...
United States
43255 Posts
 Posted 03/23/2020  6:39 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add coop to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
DDD (no that doesn't stand for Drunk-Drivers-Driving) What you have is Die Deterioration Doubling. As the die ages on the single squeeze dies, the low profile show a raised area on the field next to the devices. This can be seen on one/two areas or even show on all areas on both sides of the coin. Here is what I mean by affecting two areas: