Coin Community Family of Web Sites
Like us on Facebook! Subscribe to our Youtube Channel! Check out our Twitter! Check out our Pinterest!
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

1926 D Buffalo Nickel

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  
Valued Member

United States
65 Posts
 Posted 03/24/2020  02:55 am Show Profile   Bookmark this topic Add Hermz to your friends list Get a Link to this Message
It's seen better days but seen on PCGS this was a low mint year for D.
Thought I'd share.

Bedrock of the Community
United States
32590 Posts
 Posted 03/24/2020  04:30 am  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add John1 to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Could you please point out the error or variety?
John1
( I'm no pro, it's just my humble opinion )
Searched 5+ Million Cents Since 1971
Valued Member
United States
65 Posts
 Posted 03/24/2020  04:43 am  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add Hermz to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
No error I know of or seen,
Just seen on PCGS coin info that the 1926D Buffalo nickel was a low mint year for that mint , making them harder to find. Just figured I'd post because I was excited to find one. Don't think it has much premium for it especially in It's condition.
Came inside of a tribute set that was given to me.
Valued Member
United States
65 Posts
 Posted 03/24/2020  04:46 am  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add Hermz to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Posted in this Forum though because of it being a us classic coin. At least I thought so
Bedrock of the Community
Learn More...
United States
12927 Posts
 Posted 03/24/2020  07:32 am  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add T-BOP to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Details ; heavy scratches and cleaned .
Proud Member of The Black Sheep Squadron !