Coin Community Family of Web Sites
Like us on Facebook! Subscribe to our Youtube Channel! Check out our Twitter! Check out our Pinterest!
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

Both Of These Morgans Look Odd To Me. Opinions Please.

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous TopicReplies: 9 / Views: 495Next Topic  

United States
3 Posts
 Posted 06/05/2020  06:23 am Show Profile   Bookmark this topic Add Scott61 to your friends list Get a Link to this Message

Bedrock of the Community
United States
34305 Posts
 Posted 06/05/2020  08:52 am  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add John1 to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
to CCF. A member will be along soon to help.
John1
( I'm no pro, it's just my humble opinion )
Searched 5+ Million Cents Since 1971
Pillar of the Community
United States
1623 Posts
 Posted 06/05/2020  08:52 am  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add Bump111 to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
They're both very nice examples. I can't see anything that jumps out as suspect, but I'm not a Morgan expert.

Did you weigh them? Did you see if they're magnetic?

More knowledgeable members will give you a more definitive examination I'm sure.

Edit:
The only area that looks a little different to me may be the rims. But, they didn't strike up the same on every coin.
Edited by Bump111
06/05/2020 08:54 am
Learn More...
United States
87820 Posts
Bedrock of the Community
Learn More...
United States
48945 Posts
 Posted 06/05/2020  09:21 am  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add Coinfrog to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Weights would be a big help.

to the CCF!
Learn More...
United States
26462 Posts
 Posted 06/05/2020  10:04 am  Show Profile   Check nss-52's eBay Listings Bookmark this reply Add nss-52 to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply