Coin Community Family of Web Sites
Like us on Facebook! Subscribe to our Youtube Channel! Check out our Twitter! Check out our Pinterest!
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

My Grand Noodling Adventure.

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous TopicReplies: 12 / Views: 479Next Topic  

Australia
38 Posts
 Posted 06/30/2020  11:02 pm Show Profile   Bookmark this topic Add polarboy to your friends list Get a Link to this Message
Hi all a relative coin noob here but looking to have a go at noodling and would like a little help. I'm not really looking to turn a profit or any thing along those lines mostly to try and complete a set for myself and maybe luck my way into a few interesting coins to as Homer Simpson once said put them in the book shelf and never look at them again (not really I love looking at my little book of coins).
I have two main concerns before my first noodling exploit, firstly that the bank is going to send me on my way with my tail between my legs(and there is nothing you all can do about that lol) but my second concern is I'mgoing to miss something through inexperience. So I have been doing a little bit of research about what I should be looking for by would appreciate more knowledgeable eyes giving my list a once over.
I'm only going to muck about with one and two dollar coins for now. so heres what I have come up with.

1) divide the coins into years and find the best example of each year and see if it's better then what I have (in some cases that wont be hard lol) Oh is a 1992 dollar coin a real thing or should I not leave a space for it in my book?

2) Put aside any coloured $2 I come across (they are so pretty) I'm desperate for a purple coronation coin Do red 2012 poppies occur in the wild or were they always a card thing?