Coin Community Family of Web Sites
Like us on Facebook! Subscribe to our Youtube Channel! Check out our Twitter! Check out our Pinterest!
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

How Do I Date A 1960's Australian Bank Note

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous TopicReplies: 15 / Views: 531Next Topic  

United States
5 Posts
 Posted 12/09/2020  6:32 pm Show Profile   Bookmark this topic Add TW3 to your friends list Get a Link to this Message
I have a 1960-65 Australian Bank Note that I need to date. Does anyone know where I go to get this information?

Thanks,

Tom
Bedrock of the Community
United States
38947 Posts
 Posted 12/09/2020  6:34 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add John1 to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
to CCF. Maybe the 63 is the date?
John1
( I'm no pro, it's just my humble opinion )
Searched 5+ Million Cents Since 1971
United States
5 Posts
 Posted 12/09/2020  7:11 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add TW3 to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
There are others that have a 31 where the 63 is, so that theory doesn't work, but thanks.

With later years the Australian Bank has this defined but back in the 1960's.

Good though! Tom
Pillar of the Community
Canada
4122 Posts
 Posted 12/09/2020  8:03 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add oriole to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Might there be a publication that indicates what serial numbers were used in each calendar year? Australians would surely know.

There was only one set of signatures during that period.
Edited by oriole
12/09/2020 8:15 pm
United States
5 Posts
 Posted 12/10/2020  10:08 am  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add TW3 to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
I posted this to another forum that had a discussion open on dating. This is what I told them.